This question refers to CX Guidelines, Joint account disclosure option management service, Change to a Non Disclosure option, under See key requirements and guidelines, annotation 14.
Section 2. a. of Annotation 14 states that the Data Holder (DH) must inform the consumer that when removing an approval, "... the other account holder(s) can still create new data sharing arrangements for the joint account".
Does this mean that after a customer chooses to 'stop all sharing from this account', then other account holders can still create a new data-sharing arrangement? As a DH our understanding was that we can no longer share this account, unless the account holder changes the disclosure option back to 'single' or 'joint consent' options.
Your understanding is correct. When a customer selects 'stop all sharing from this account', data is no longer shared from this account until it is changed to a less restrictive disclosure option. Please refer also to annotation 22 under Change to non-disclosure option for more information.
Annotation 14 references the 'withdrawal standard' for joint accounts with point 2a referring specifically to 'removing an approval' rather than 'changing to a non-disclosure option'. When a customer removes an approval for a specific sharing arrangement, they and other joint account holders can still share data from that joint account for other sharing arrangements.
To further clarify, points 2a and 2b in the standards need not be applied to 'change to non-disclosure option' scenarios. Instead, these are applicable to the 'removing approval' scenarios.
Is the wireframe provided applicable to 'non-disclosure option' only or is it meant to also represent the ability to ‘remove an approval’? Annotation 14 mentions both but the wireframes seem to only represent one of the options?
While Annotation 14 refers to the CX standards for both approval removals when changing to a non-disclosure option. The wireframe refers only to when a 'non-disclosure option' is being selected, not where an 'approval is removed'.
Within Annotation 14, point 1 applies to both 'approval removals' when changing to a 'non-disclosure option', while points 2a and 2b are only applicable when 'removing an approval' as specified in the statement.
The specific flows are demonstrated in the DH dashboard withdrawals guidelines, which is where the 'approval removals' occur. They do not specifically occur in the DOMS.